Hello world!

Welcome! I am so excited to be doing this!! Homegrown is the blog version of a gardening column I wrote for The Gazette a few years ago, a reference to locally grown vegetables, fruits and flowers. First off, although I was born in the 1960s, I don’t consider myself a product of the ’60s, so if you’re looking for a less than legal “homegrown” substance, you’ve come to the wrong blog, dude. Everyone else, feel free to come back often – more will be added as we move into growing season – and please, offer your comments. I want to know what your interests are. I’m also thrilled to provide a forum for our Master Gardeners, who will be sharing their expertise, as well. Thanks for checking in. I look forward to hearing from you!

2 Responses so far »

  1. 1

    turtl80 said,

    Looking out the window at the inches of snow on the ground, I get excited thinking
    about spring and digging in the soil! What a great idea for a blog.
    Keep up the good work, garden lady.

  2. 2

    Taking today to put in my seed and plant order from mail order catalogs. The temperature outside on this January day is hovering around 0 degrees, but I have SPRING in my heart. Thanks for all you gardeners—


Comment RSS · TrackBack URI

Leave a Reply

